Wednesday, October 14, 2009

The National Book Award Finalists for Young People's Literature

The finalists for the 2009 National Book Awards have been announced by the National Book Foundation. For the children's literature category the finalists are:

Deborah Heiligman, Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith (Henry Holt)

Phillip Hoose, Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice (Farrar Straus and Giroux)

David Small, Stitches (W. W. Norton & Co.)

Laini Taylor, Lips Touch: Three Times (Arthur A. Levine Books/Scholastic)

Rita Williams-Garcia, Jumped (HarperTeen/HarperCollins)

The winner will be announced at the 60th National Book Awards Benefit Dinner and Ceremony in New York City on Wednesday, November 18th.

You can find out more about the awards and the National Book Foundation on the NBF website.

No comments: